Skip to content ↓


Governors have a general responsibility for the effective management of our school, acting within the framework set by national legislation and the LA. Each member of the Governing Body is committed to the development of our school for a term of four years and we recognise and appreciate the work they do in a close, balanced partnership. As a voluntary-aided school, the governors have responsibility for the exterior fabric of the building as well as the general conduct of the school.

If you would like to contact Rev. Peter Griffin, our Chair of Governors, please do not hesitate to contact the school office.

Chair & Foundation Governor Rev. Peter Griffin
Vice-Chair & Foundation Governor Josephine Jukes


Foundation Governors
(Appointed by the Bishop)

Rita Wrightson

Mary Houston

Alison Joseph

Joanna Szwaj

Headteacher Governor Clive Robinson
Staff Governor Elise Gribble

Parent Governors

Marie Franks

Lino D'Almeida

Local Authority Governor Richard Tester


Erica Wilson